Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 60%

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

_Nabeel_

Club Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
Hey guys...
You read it right,3rd March the day when I would enter into the confusing world of Board Exams...:D

I am a student of High School of ICSE board and our first exam would be English Language(Grammer),I am bit confused(not bit but totally) as I really don't know what should I do to prepare it,the Essay is unseen,the letter is unseen,The passage is unseen....

i practiced some Transformation of Sentences and nothing else right now,I am familiar with both letter's formats and am bit good in making essays of my own...

I know some of you guys would have given the exam of ICSE,so i really want to ask what to do or what to practice....I am also very afraid as the answer sheets go to South India and you know how breathlessly they speak English,even English cannot speak the English South Indians speak:p.....

shrenik

International Coach
though i wasn't from the ISCE board when i gave my std X exams,i can give you words of advice regarding the Eng paper and others if you want.

be thorough with your lessons.You can score a lot of marks in the passages.
Secondly,you need to be perfect with your grammar coz that's where you get 10/10 or 15/15.
As far as essay-writing is concerned,just give it an impressive start.If you do that you are bound to get good marks for the essay coz they just read the initial few lines and don't even bother to read the entire essay.
Highlight the things,obviously with a pencil,that you think would catch the eyes of the person correcting the paper

and lastly log-off from PC and give some time tp your studies :p
All the Best for your exams

Neo95

Club Cricketer
I am in ICSE and English-1(Grammar) is one of my easiest subjects.I just entered 10th
A tip of advice for English -read articles ,practice essays -but sadly this advice works wonders for English a few months before the exams not a day before the exams:p