Batting Help (Beginners)

m_darsot

School Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
I am just starting out in Cricket 2004. Batting seems to be hard. I need few tips. When I bat pressing power button I seem to hit boundries and sixes but also get out more often. I remember in Brian lara cricket u can play strokes that gives you boundries without taking risk or hitting in the air. However in Cricket 2004 if you do not hit power button u will only get single. Besides I find the range of shots very limited in 2004. Lot of people say time the ball but how exactly u time it, whats the trick.

1) How do you hit boundries and sixes without hitting power button.
2) increase range of shots.
3) how do u time the ball.

Thanks

m_darsot said:
I am just starting out in Cricket 2004. Batting seems to be hard. I need few tips. When I bat pressing power button I seem to hit boundries and sixes but also get out more often. I remember in Brian lara cricket u can play strokes that gives you boundries without taking risk or hitting in the air. However in Cricket 2004 if you do not hit power button u will only get single. Besides I find the range of shots very limited in 2004. Lot of people say time the ball but how exactly u time it, whats the trick.

Thanks
No sixes without the slog button, boundaries should be easy to get- try batting in the nets and looking at the timing bar. About the shots, you can play every cricket shot- just remember that down+right = cover drive etc.

m_darsot said:

Thanks