Need a suggestion from you guys...

nightprowler10

Executive member
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - PS3
I just started playing World Championship in hard mode (50 overs), unlike all the other times that I played this game, for the Championship I recruited the current lineup for Pakistan (avoided using superstars like Wasim, Saeed Anwar, and Waqar but used my custom player instead of Razzaq who is much like Razzaq).

Now the problem is, I like playing with sam's runout patch, I hate it when Brian Lara gets out cuz of that bug when he's playing in great form against me. :mad: Ofcourse, when I use the runout bug, my lineup gets all screwed up after I come back to playing a saved game. But, since using sam's lineup patch doesn't work in conjunction with the runout bug, seems I have to picj between the two.

Is there a remedy for this? Or is playing with only one of the two patches my only choice? If so, how do you guys suggest I alternate between the two while playing the game?

Well to my knowledge there is no solution, you have to use one or the other, i use lineup one because i hardly get many runouts maybe one an innings and it doesnt bother me, so its all up to you

I use the runout exe when I'm bowling and the lineup exe for batting.If only sam had made 1 exe which fixes both bugs......

i got an idea, get 9 down(runout.exe.), save and switch. The last can be a run out, no big deal.....and ure lineup won't get screwed........

use the line up editior to edit your line, and then use the run out... this way when it changes back, its still your line, thats what i do

trinidevil69 said:
use the line up editior to edit your line, and then use the run out... this way when it changes back, its still your line, thats what i do
Hmm...thanx, I'll give it a try. Gonna have to learn how to use the line-up editor first.

ZoraxDoom said: