west indies test kit

villa2004

School Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
i'm new to cricket 2004 and am diappointed with the fact that the official kits are not included in the game so you have to download them. well i downloaded the patch which gives you all the odi and test match kits. what i failed to realise is that when it says test kits, this only means you get the jumper for your team, very annoyed. so i though that's fine as the jumper has all the official sponsors. But if your the west indies and are playing at home it would be very hot so they do not wear the jumpers and have the cheap custom kits on again. Can u help i tried installing the seperate patch for the west indies kit but this didn't work :angry: i used the patch that you need to install the kit aswell, this failed too.

i also need good instructions on how to get the correct squads upto date as that didn't work either.

finally i've had the game for 3 days now and still can't get anyone out please help me i'm on normal mode and don't want to resort to going to easy.

thanks

meyricke

barmyarmy

Retired Administrator
Sorry this is my fault. We lost the West Indies test kit in a server shift and I then managed to upload the original. We should have the correct one back asap.

The Kits Update changes ODI and test shirts. Most the jumpers are unchanged; jumpers are only used when wet/cold conditions are selected.
The squad updating is fairly easy, simply import the Roster Update .lst files using Graphic Importer v4.
Hope this helps.

P

Prakash

Originally posted by barmyarmy@Jul 31 2004, 02:33 AM
The squad updating is fairly easy, simply import the Roster Update .lst files using Graphic Importer v4.
To import a roster update you need Lineup Editor V4 :)

villa2004

School Cricketer
hi i'm don't know which west indies kit is the one that has been recently uploaded.

barmyarmy

Retired Administrator