What field settings would you like to see?

StinkyBoHoon

National Board President
I think most people agree that the field settings in the game need a bit of sorting out, both which fields the AI uses and the fields on offer. now, I'm not a game coder, but I presume altering some pre-sets isn't the most complicated task in the world so I assume this is pretty much a definite in the patch.

If possible I'd love for the organisation menu of the fields to be sorted out a bit too, considering the organisation kinda works I'd assume this is going to be fixed too.

the wish list which may not happen is that I'd like there to be different fields in ODI and tests and even more brilliantly would be some slots for user created fields. (a cherry on top would be finding some place to put a brief description of the bowling tactics and the AI choosing fields accordingly based on their tactics, giving batsmen the chance to guess bowlers intentions and help users select the correct field, this would be a massive gameplay element though so it's not really realistic to expect it in a patch unless this is nearly already in the game and just needs some signposting)

Anyway I don't see the need for quite as many fields as is in the original game, for me you could probably get away with 8 each of attacking, neutral and defensive for spin and pace (5 for round the wicket, 5 for over), and the same again for ODI cricket but 10 may be a nice number.

however, the ideas for some fields would probably be a good idea as it's a pretty shadey area and I don't envy big ant having to come up with 60 fields when I'd struggle to come up with 10.

Gamer Pradosh

Survival Games Champion
India
CSK
Survival Games Champion
Profile Flag
India