Looking for a bit of inspiration....potential story

Rumple43

Survival Games Finalist
Survival Games Finalist
Profile Flag
England
Today, I live streamed a few sessions that I played. Nobody really watched (which is fine), but it did get my creative juices flowing for something I could use as part of a potential new story.

I've done video game stories before, I did one on Madden that spanned quite a long time and seemed fairly popular. I'm a writer by trade, so like doing this sort of thing. I always enjoy the interaction and seeing people invested in what is happening with each post.

The hardest part in starting is coming up with the idea for what you want to do. I'm happy to play as a team, or just a single player, created or real. I could continue the career I've already started and streamed earlier, providing some back story and go from there. I could just not do a story at all!

Just putting it out there to see if anyone has an idea that grabs me, something that might be interesting, get some posts and interaction. It could be that nobody is really interested in reading a cricket based story. Be good to see if anyone has any thoughts.

Thanks guys!

D

Dutch

I set up a custom league over three divisions playing fc/odi and t20 matches as Wales, starting in the lowest league and working my way up.

There were 12 teams in each league If I remember : I had like 9 saves going because of the limits of the comp designer.

Abandonded it after a while because of frustrations with the game and beta testing.

I like that kind of story; I did match reports and background stories ; the thread is here somewhere.

Hope to pick it up again.

TekkogsSteve

County Cricketer
Profile Flag
Scotland
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Xbox 360
  2. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - PS4
Play as Iceland in a custom wcq or world cup finals. Will be a challenge though

Rumple43

Survival Games Finalist
Survival Games Finalist
Profile Flag
England