Which career mode is more fun? Pace bowling or spin bowling?

easybeingcheesy

School Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to cricket. So I'm just looking see what career mode will be more fun.
I understand that this is more subjective than anything, but I still wanted some opinions.

What kind of bowling of would allow me to take more wickets? What's more interesting?
Thanks!

Rumple43

Survival Games Finalist
Survival Games Finalist
Profile Flag
England
Ive made both a leg spinner and a pace bowler.

For the leggie, I found it impossible to really “fool” the batsman. They pick your variations nearly every time in my experience. With some of the issues setting fields in career mode as well, the CPU batters will often just milk runs off you to obvious gaps you can’t plug. In limited over games, “typical” wickets don’t seem to happen very often with a batter going for a big shot and getting caught on the rope. I also found my economy to be pretty skewed. If other bowlers went for 8-10 an over, I’d go for 3-4 for some reason. Still wouldn’t get wickets though.

As a pace bowler, I struggled to have the success just controlling my one bowler as I did when controlling the whole England attack. Even using similar tactics and techniques, I never seemed to get much success.

With the Spinner, I played from the opening ashes series as England through to the end of The India series that summer. With the pace bowler I played from the Ashes to the end of the Pakistan series. Limited sample size compared to multiple years of a career, so just letting you know.

I’m not sure I would really recommend either, but that’s just my experience. See which you’d prefer and give it a go. The settings will probably dictate how much you enjoy it more than anything.

gillyboy04

Associate Cricketer
AUS..
Profile Flag
Australia
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - PS3
  2. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - PS4