Can u really bowl swing with the pace bowlers?

P

potd

I have so far not yet gotten the ball to swing with the pace bowlers, and can get the ball to seam off the pitch sometimes but that's about it.

N

Nirav85

yeah u can, u have to do it off certain pitches to make it more visible...like a green wicket would be good to swing...

P

potd

Originally posted by amir51@Dec 26 2003, 12:55 AM
yeah u can, u have to do it off certain pitches to make it more visible...like a green wicket would be good to swing...
I have tried a green pitch, still can't swing it, and can nearly always get movement of the pitch, I studied the replays allot for when the ball moves off the pitch and cannot detect any swing. I have heard that you have to get the speed marker right on full pace so you can make it swing but that's what I have been doing but still no swing.

P

playjls

you got to get the ball on the limit (ball marker) to make it swing. Thats what i heard.I dont have the game yet.

S

sachin

you don't have to get it on the no-ball marker thingo but it swings more if you do.

P

potd

In spite of having tried all those things to make the ball swing with the fast/medium fast bowlers it still doesn't work. All I can do is make the ball seam off the pitch. To me it sounds like the people here don't know the difference between movement off the pitch and movement in the air.

S

sachin

dude if the ball pitches and then goes bang in one way or the other off the pitch then that is cut but if it pitches and then goes straight for a while or whatever and then swings either way that is swing.or it can swing before it pitches.and thats what it does on my version of the game.(i could be wrong but thats ny understanding.

P

potd

Originally posted by sachin@Dec 26 2003, 04:54 PM