Tech Support

Life Warrior

Staff Member
Moderator
Fantasy Cricket Team
PlanetCricket Award Winner
Birmingham Phoenix
TPCL Titans
Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Location
India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Got it fixed, some settings to improve location accuracy by using wifi and bluetooth was causing some conflict with the speeds.
Disabling those options speeds got back to normal.
 

SarahCornel

School Cricketer
Joined
Mar 30, 2022
It is more usual to use ordinary programs on a computer for me. My hate for bulky multifunctional programs originated a long time ago. It is very difficult to find something necessary there.
 

asprin

Mr. Fixit
Admin
Sportsbookie
India
PlanetCricket Award Winner
X Rebels
Joined
Sep 3, 2012
Location
Hyderabad, India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Calling in the experts:

Want to buy this bad boy - Sega

The problem: Not sure if it will work with my VGA Monitor. Don't have a TV.

I'm assuming it would work if I buy this AV 2 VGA Converter and connect the two.

Thoughts?
 

Life Warrior

Staff Member
Moderator
Fantasy Cricket Team
PlanetCricket Award Winner
Birmingham Phoenix
TPCL Titans
Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Location
India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
I'm assuming it would work if I buy this AV 2 VGA Converter and connect the two.
Go for it, I had my LG monitor work with set top box via HDMI to VGA.
Just be sure to match the resolution of Monitor and the converter, faced the same issue and I thought I got a defective product.
 

Life Warrior

Staff Member
Moderator
Fantasy Cricket Team
PlanetCricket Award Winner
Birmingham Phoenix
TPCL Titans
Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Location
India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
And how would one do that? Does the adapter tell which resolutions it supports?
Suppose your Sega supports 1080p and your monitor supports max 720p and I can see a small switch on the adapter for resolution then will suggest you to tune everything according to your monitor max resolution, same or anything less will work.
 
Last edited:

asprin

Mr. Fixit
Admin
Sportsbookie
India
PlanetCricket Award Winner
X Rebels
Joined
Sep 3, 2012
Location
Hyderabad, India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Suppose your Sega supports 1080p and your monitor supports max 720p and I can see a small switch on the adapter for resolution then will suggest you to tune everything according to your monitor max resolution, same or anything less will work.
The monitor supports max resolution of 1366x768. But I'm not sure how much the Sega console will support though. The adapter seems to have only two options - 720p and 1080p
 

GOKUL RAJ KAMARAJ

Fantasy Cricket Team
Fantasy Cricket Team
TPCL Titans
Joined
May 23, 2017
Location
Chennai
Profile Flag
India
Can any help me in disabling This security code (Get One Time Security Code) in Gmail .I have Removed Step 2 verification
But this one asking me when I m logging my account in Clg

Screenshot_2022-05-15-22-08-41-38_f7aa348215f5d566f9e4ca860f474209.jpg
 

Life Warrior

Staff Member
Moderator
Fantasy Cricket Team
PlanetCricket Award Winner
Birmingham Phoenix
TPCL Titans
Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Location
India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Looking for a new smartphone want some suggestions.
Budget: Around Under 11K
At least a good processor, dual camera
Good Battery Life
For General purpose

Looking if it has carrier aggregation to get 4G+ speeds or supports dual band on wifi.
 

Manish.

Staff Member
Moderator
India
SRH...
PlanetCricket Award Winner
TPCL Titans
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Location
Vijayawada, India.
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Looking for a new smartphone want some suggestions.
Budget: Around Under 11K
At least a good processor, dual camera
Good Battery Life
For General purpose

Looking if it has carrier aggregation to get 4G+ speeds or supports dual band on wifi.
M32 Samsung.
 

Life Warrior

Staff Member
Moderator
Fantasy Cricket Team
PlanetCricket Award Winner
Birmingham Phoenix
TPCL Titans
Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Location
India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
One of my offline friend suggested me Redmi 9 Prime, Launched in 2020 with Android 10 but I'm not sure will it get latest Android 12 based MIUI 13 or not.

4GB+64GB @10,499 (amazon: INR 11,490)
4GB+128GB @11,999 (amazon: INR 11,750)

Anyone using Xiaomi budget phones, your experience?
 

asprin

Mr. Fixit
Admin
Sportsbookie
India
PlanetCricket Award Winner
X Rebels
Joined
Sep 3, 2012
Location
Hyderabad, India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
One of my offline friend suggested me Redmi 9 Prime, Launched in 2020 with Android 10 but I'm not sure will it get latest Android 12 based MIUI 13 or not.

4GB+64GB @10,499 (amazon: INR 11,490)
4GB+128GB @11,999 (amazon: INR 11,750)

Anyone using Xiaomi budget phones, your experience?
I would stay away from Xiaomi. At your budget, your best bet would be the Samsung M series.
 

NILAYSHAH60

Dreamcatcher
Fantasy Cricket Team
India
NZ....
PlanetCricket Award Winner
The Boys
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Location
Thane, India
Profile Flag
India
One of my offline friend suggested me Redmi 9 Prime, Launched in 2020 with Android 10 but I'm not sure will it get latest Android 12 based MIUI 13 or not.

4GB+64GB @10,499 (amazon: INR 11,490)
4GB+128GB @11,999 (amazon: INR 11,750)

Anyone using Xiaomi budget phones, your experience?
I have been using Xiaomi and this is what comes up on my browser

IMG_20220520_130053.jpg
 

Manish.

Staff Member
Moderator
India
SRH...
PlanetCricket Award Winner
TPCL Titans
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Location
Vijayawada, India.
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
One of my offline friend suggested me Redmi 9 Prime,
Never say/choose redmi.

Trust me I am a Samsung user for the last 6 years. You will get a better experience with ONE UI and display. Don't ask me about battery :sweat:.
 

Life Warrior

Staff Member
Moderator
Fantasy Cricket Team
PlanetCricket Award Winner
Birmingham Phoenix
TPCL Titans
Joined
Nov 3, 2017
Location
India
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Trust me I am a Samsung user for the last 6 years. You will get a better experience with ONE UI and display. Don't ask me about battery :sweat:.
Already had Samsung M01, few days ago accidently dropped it from the table and the display got damaged and the cost of it's replacement is half the new mobile price :crylaugh: so looking for a new one.
It had 4000mAh battery which worked pretty nicely just after long charging hours.

Also have one Samsung M21 at home.

So just looking for something new.
Never say/choose redmi.
Then Samsung M32 you suggested will be fine for me. Only thing is that Samsung has disabled Carrier aggregation in all M-series phones even the processors support it. Not a big issue. may finalise it. :plainsmile::like:

Anymore suggestions?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top