Guide to batting in C2K5.....

raider_64

Club Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
Hey Mods don't delete this thread, I will keep on posting and edit this post bocs i m lazy to type so much....Thanks..Readers try it and pls place ur views.
I will also post screenshots of the shots i have played to show where the ball is pitched to hit perfect timed shots.

Recommendation: Start a test match and try to follow this instructions.

GUARD: I prefer to take guard between leg stump and middle stump. This Enables me to play shots on Leg Side, Off side and enables me to play beautiful Straight drives for fours if timed perfectly. Also excellent Cover drives.

Hey Guys,

I have been playing this game for more than three months, and i have found this game the best in the batting department without using any of the patches. I will give a small tutorial or guide how to bat succssfully in C2K5.If u follow this tutorial u will be able to find gaps for scoring 1's, 2's, 3's, and play absolutely perfect drives for four. i will also tell u how to get six hit successfully.

Firstly, as mentioned in the cricket 2005 manual, "When playing a Back Foot, Front Foot shot or Advance Shot, the strength of a shot shall be determined by the length of a shot button press. Tap for a softer hit, press longer for a harder hit shot."

This actually works, but you have to time the ball perfectly in the hard mode. Yes you need to figure out when to press the shot button that is the frontfoot shot (S key in PC) or backfoot shot (W key in PC).

The main thing to understand is that length and the pace of the ball plays a very important role in shot selection. In C2K5 u have the oppurtunity to play the ball early when pitched in the good lenght area and late when it is pitched short. Shot selection depends mainly on the pace thats what i have found