DigiSims/Cricket Heroes

dancingmongoose

International Coach
Joined
Dec 15, 2009
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Hmm, it's been a while but:

Windows Server 2008 R2+
2+ cores
2GB+ RAM

That should be fine for dev dev purposes...

Would it still work on 2016? Looks like 08 R2 is reaching EOL in January. Host would rather have 2016 if we can
 

Pinch hitter

Smash... Smash... Smash!
Fantasy Cricket Team
India
RCB...
Avengers
Joined
Jun 20, 2013
any one find a solution for CH Local Leagues (windows 10 error)?
 

Manish.

#TheWildForce
India
SRH...
Wild Force
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Location
Vijayawada, India.
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
it loads up as usual but when i press log in it gave me error msg...
'The remote server returned an error: (500) Internal Server Error.'
Initially I got this error. Just replace patch in the main root folder. That solved me the error. Or in case use this CH Simulator (The one I am using currently, No spam or no malware :p My personal drive link. Will expire tonight 23:59).
 

Manish.

#TheWildForce
India
SRH...
Wild Force
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Location
Vijayawada, India.
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
No Luck... same error bro...
i added patch too...
Just installed Windows 10 over virtual box to see this and yes I faced the same issue. I tested over 2 builds. One is the standard windows 10 and other is the custom modified where it doesn't have any inbuilt drivers.

Simulator works good without server issues on standard build and throws error on custom one. Which means it might be with some driver issue mostly net frame work version. I'll figure it out & once I get, I'll post it. By the way which build you are using .? Standard or any customized windows 10 .?
 

Pinch hitter

Smash... Smash... Smash!
Fantasy Cricket Team
India
RCB...
Avengers
Joined
Jun 20, 2013
Just installed Windows 10 over virtual box to see this and yes I faced the same issue. I tested over 2 builds. One is the standard windows 10 and other is the custom modified where it doesn't have any inbuilt drivers.

Simulator works good without server issues on standard build and throws error on custom one. Which means it might be with some driver issue mostly net frame work version. I'll figure it out & once I get, I'll post it. By the way which build you are using .? Standard or any customized windows 10 .?

Windows 10 Pro
version : 1909
OS Build : 18363.1379
 

Manish.

#TheWildForce
India
SRH...
Wild Force
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Location
Vijayawada, India.
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Windows 10 Pro
version : 1909
OS Build : 18363.1379

Windows 10 Home
version : 20H2
OS Build : 19042.804

Clean installation of OS, installed all drivers & OS updates. Changed time format and region to United Kingdom. Its working pretty good.
PS : No changes made to Turn windows features on or off.
 

Pinch hitter

Smash... Smash... Smash!
Fantasy Cricket Team
India
RCB...
Avengers
Joined
Jun 20, 2013
Windows 10 Home
version : 20H2
OS Build : 19042.804

Clean installation of OS, installed all drivers & OS updates. Changed time format and region to United Kingdom. Its working pretty good.
PS : No changes made to Turn windows features on or off.
Not clean install, but downgrade from Pro to Home edition... But still same error... Will try one more time tomorrow...
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top