Ashes Cricket General Discussion

zimrahil

Retired Administrator
PlanetCricket Award Winner
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Xbox 360
  2. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
That reminds me Phil, I tried out 'standard' batting controls the other day on Ashes 17 and you get the shot direction guide on the fielding radar ( if you know what I mean). Do you remember the days in one of the old games where we used to make that as large as reasonably possible to get more direction in the strokes? Good old days :D

Aye, we all moan about latest cricket games but as fun as those days were, not sure I would like to back and play them for any length of time :p

IsaacCricketer

Club Captain
I have seen people have simulation issues on PS4, but on my Xbox, anytime I go to advance to the next event, it crashes as soon as it gets to February 15th which means I can't progress in my career in which I have spent a lot of time on.

Aleontiou

School Cricketer
Hi I'm new to the series and can't wait to play just got the game today, was wondering if there's anyway of getting real player names for all teams or do you just keep it as it is, thanks

hadleefan_2015

Club Cricketer
Profile Flag
New Zealand
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
do they update in Ashes Cricket. after playing an causal game? they did not in DB17

Danotorious

School Cricketer
Can anyone tell me wether you can do multi-player online so me and my pal can be on the same team from different ps4's when playing online?

francobaldo1

Fearsome tweak legend...
PlanetCricket Award Winner
innings completed in my Netherland-Scotland match, as Netherlands slips from 345-6 to 357 all out. Never had a scorecard so realistic before i have to say.
Also you can tell the difference with using a strong team and a less good team.
Overall it was as good as a real game.
wicket 8 (this looked similar to the first): www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_2AR-q7nCM
wicket 9: www.youtube.com/watch?v=0JaiIzowwis

last wicket